PCB 4701 Human Physiology Summer 2018

Course Syllabus as PDF

Lectures

Recordings for use only by enrolled FSU students. © T. Houpt Ph.D. Figures shown are copyright by their respective owners.

Section 1 : Neurons and Muscle

# Date Topic PDF PPT Recording
1 Mon May 14 Transport PDF PPT MP4
2 Tue May 15 Membrane Potential PDF PPT MP4
3 Wed May 16 Neurons PDF PPT MP4
4 Thu May 17 Action Potential PDF PPT MP4
5 Fri May 18 Synapses and Neurotransmitters PDF PPT MP4
6 Mon May 21 Muscle PDF PPT MP4
7 Tue May 22 Spinal Reflex MP4

Wednesday, May 23: Exam 1 covers Lectures 1-7


Section 2 : Sensory Systems and Autonomic NS

# Date Topic PDF PPT Recording
8 Thu May 24 Muscle PDF PPT MP4
9 Fri May 25 Central Nervous System PDF PPT MP4
Mon May 28 Memorial Day -- no lecture*
10 Tue May 29 Somatosensation PDF PPT MP4
11 Wed May 30 Audition PDF PPT MP4
12 Thu May 31 Vision PDF PPT MP4

Monday June 4: Exam 2 covers Lectures 8-13


Section 3 : Endocrinology and Cardiac

# Date Topic PDF PPT Recording
14 Tue Jun 5 Endocrinology 1 PDF PPT MP4
14.5 Tue June 5 Endocrinology 2 PDF PPT
15 Wed Jun 6 Endocrinology 3 PDF PPT MP4
16 Thu June 7 Autonomic Nervous System 1 PDF PPT MP4
16b Thu June 7 Autonomic Nervous System 2 PDF PPT MP4
17 Fri Jun 8 Heart PDF PPT MP4
17b Fri Jun 8 Blood and Vessels PDF PPT MP4
18 Mon Jun 11 Cardiac Output PDF PPT MP4
19 Tue Jun 12 Blood Pressure 2 PDF PPT MP4

Wednesday, Jun 13: Exam 3 covers Lectures 14-19


Section 4 : Respiration, GI, and Renal

# Date Topic PDF PPT Recording
20 Thu Jun 14 Respiration 1 PDF PPT MP4
21 Fri Jun 15 Respiration 2 PDF PPT MP4
22 Mon Jun 18 Gastrointestinal Physiology PDF PPT MP4
23 Tue Jun 19 GI Physiology, Glucose Dynamics PDF PPT MP4
24 Wed Jun 20 Renal Physiology 1 PDF PPT MP4
25 Thu Jun 21 Renal Physiology 2 PDF PPT MP4

Friday, Jun 22: Exam 4 covers Lectures 20-25


 

© 2014 T.A. Houpt. Last updated 2018-05-13.